Tuesday, February 20, 2007

DSP-038: Year Zero!

Trent Reznor of Nine Inch Nails has stepped up his game substantially with his new album Year Zero which is due out April, 17th 2007. A Sci-Fi concept record, Year Zero is set 15 years in the future where the world has reached a breaking point spiritually, politically and ecologically. This time around Trent is not just releasing an album, he's releasing an interactive viral experience or Alternate Reality Game called Year Zero, Utilizing Concert T-shirts, Phone numbers, flash drives and websites that piece together clues and insight tied into the narrative of The record.

Today we play 3 songs off the album and sample a clip from the Year Zero Experience.

Good Stuff!


Track List:

01. Nine Inch Nails - My Violent Heart - Year Zero - Interscope
02. Nine Inch Nails - Phone Message - Year Zero Experience
03. Nine Inch Nails - Survivalism - Year Zero - Interscope
04. Nine Inch Nails - Me, I'm Not - Year Zero - Interscope

Insightful MTV Article

**For more info: http://www.thedatasound.com**

Direct Download this Podcast Here

No comments: